A Very (old) Fashion-able Book Club




“You know you’ve read a good book when you turn the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend” ~ Paul Sweeney


Book lovers everywhere,


I am looking for enthusiastic readers to join my new project…

A Very (old) Fashion-able Book Club.


I have always thought that I’d like to attend a monthly Book Club in my town but have never found one. So I thought I would start one here.


I love to read but most often read light fiction that I guess most people would call escapism!

So… the “rules”:
♥ Anyone who enjoys the simple pleasures of reading can be a member.
♥ Each month a member of the club will chose the book for everyone to read over the next four weeks.
This should also give enough time for everyone to get hold of a copy and to read it!
♥ Each member will be asked to write 250 words about the book as a starting point for a discussion. This will be posted on Sugar and Spice with a link to the member’s blog and on the member’s blog – if they wish.


If you would like to be a part of this, please leave a comment here and I will set up the first month’s read very soon!


More soon. Love, SG

0 thoughts on “A Very (old) Fashion-able Book Club

  1. Oooh yes please! Can guarantee nothing (am going to be travelling in a couple of months and am thus v poor) but would love to be kept uptodate!

Leave a comment