Street Style Stalker: The illustrator

Check out the really rather wonderful retro style of the equally wonderful illustrator, Kit:

I met Kit at the Oxfam Boutique event. She was doing quick sketches and illustrations of those at the event and they were amazingly detailed! She’s just started her own blog to showcase her illustrations as she’s now studying the art at UWIC! So, go on and check it out!!

I love her retro style and the polka dots. She told me that the skirt was in the sales but I forgot to ask where from. I love how she’s tied the scarf and dubled it around her hair – and then, of course, the red lipstick. I try and try to find a red lipstick that will suit me but I always end up back with pinks or neutral shades. I love the red in the Kate Moss for Rimmel London collection but still, I’m just not sure it suits me.

What’s your lipstick shade of choice?

2 thoughts on “Street Style Stalker: The illustrator

  1. Hey, look! It’s me! 😀 Thanks, sweetheart, that’s awfully kind of you to feature me! 🙂 The skirt was a tenner from H&M and everything else was vintage/charity shop. I have a tendency to mix different lipstick shades to get exactly the colour I want. I still need to find myself a scanner & get those pictures online!

    Are you coming to the Vintage Catwalk on Friday? 🙂

Leave a comment