[BEAUTY] Resolutions for 2012

20111229-184719.jpg

As we see in the new year tonight, it seems like a pretty good time to make some resolutions and so I decided to, this year, make some beauty resolutions and to try to put into practice all of those good things I have learnt this year:

  • Wash my make-up brushes every week – not every six months!
  • Not squeeze my spots
  • Only use face wipes when I’m so wiped I can’t do my complete night-time routine – not every night!
  • Moisturise every morning and every night
  • Use a daily moisturiser with an SPF every day – even in the winter
  • Not wear my nail polish chipped for days on end – or paint over chipped polish in another colour and hope no one notices!
  • Remember to go for regular trims, including fringe trims between appointments – so that I can actually see!
  • Moisturise my hands
  • Moisturise my legs – even in winter, or most particularly in winter
  • Tweeze my eyebrows instead of just letting my fringe grow so long that no one can see them!!
  • Have one make-up free day a week
  • Have a few days with no nail polish on every few weeks

What are your resolutions for 2012?

Image via

2 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] Resolutions for 2012

  1. hehe I’m bad about washing my brushes as well 🙂 I like the idea of one makeup free day a week, although I think I do that anyways since I typically don’t wear any on the weekend!

Leave a comment