[OUTFIT] Clarks Smoking Slippers

20130620-203740.jpg

I’ve had these animal print smoking slippers by Clarks for months but they’ve always been a bit stiff. I realised the other day that unless I try to wear them in, there really is no hope of them ever softening. So I have been wearing them for short bursts and they are finally beginning to feel softer.

I love the slightly masculine style of the slipper-style shoes – and anything animal print is always a bonus. Plus, it seems to go with almost anything. I don’t like to play favourite with my shoes (obviously I love them all!) but these have barely left my feet in recent weeks – except for when the sun has come out and sandals then seem a little more appropriate!

These accompanied me on a recent evening out with the fiancé to see a psychic comedian (Ian D Montford). We were a little unsure what to expect as the tickets were bought for us as a gift but it turned out to be a wonderfully funny evening – totally what the doctor ordered given the current state of stress!

As an aside (and to explain), we have sold our house in Cardiff and have relocated to the West Midlands where we have both started new jobs and we’re now in the middle of a house hunt! It’s all go but really exciting! Once we’re settled, we’ll then be starting on the wedding plans in earnest. But until then, I think we have quite a bit to sort out!!

Back to the topic in hand, these rather fabulous shoes. How do you manage to break in new shoes? Which are your current favourites?

Leave a comment