[SUNDAY STYLE]

garden

garden

Another weekend of sunshine. Maybe not quite so warm but still enough to make walks out into town and work in the garden feel pleasant.

Our little patch of garden is turning out to be a little sun trap which is ideal for the approaching summer. It just needs a little work to free up the beds from some of the weeds that are threatening to take over in places!

Becoming a homeowner has been an exciting and sometimes challenging process. The one thing I knew I wanted when we first started our house hunt a few years ago was a garden. We’d lived in a flat for five years and the idea of outside space was my driving factor in buying somewhere. Our first garden was more like a yard. It was paved over with a couple of little beds along each side. This time, we have a little paved patio area, a small piece of lawn and some fairly well established beds. I love it!

Next week, we’re planning a trip to get a table and chairs for the garden. We have a tiny bistro set but if we ever have guests, there’s nowhere for them to sit! So we’re getting the biggest table we can fit out back.

It’s been a little while since I did a Sunday Style post and as such I have a couple of shopping confessions. Before the weather turned and sun was order of the day, I snapped up two jumpers in the New Look sale (£10 each). They are currently being worn in the evenings and will be kept for next winter – if the weather doesn’t change again soon! I also snatched up some skinny trousers in Zara(£19.99). I’d had my eye on them for a while and come pay day, grabbed a pair. They’re a khaki green shade of brushed cotton – great for summer evenings.

How’s your weekend been? Did you get out and enjoy the sunshine?

Leave a comment