[OUTFIT] Slipping Into Something Comfortable

clarks glove puppet slip on trainers

clarks glove puppet slip on trainers

The slip on trainer is the unexpected hero of the season. From nowhere it seems to have captured the imagination of fashion editors and bloggers alike.

Easy to wear and just the right amount of summery to pull on for cooler spring days, it’s a simple way to work the new season right now.

High street and high end are competing for a place on your shoe rack with slip on trainers making it into many collections. On the catwalks, Céline has led the way.

On the high street, Clarks has created their Glove Puppet slip on trainers. And I found myself wearing my pair all weekend!

First, I kept my outfit simple with Fat Face skinny jeans and a Warehouse tee:

clarks slip on trainers and fat face jeans

Then I worked the classic clashing combo of animal print and sailor style stripes with this look:

I am wearing: Boden Breton tee, Fat Face jeans and Clarks slip on trainers

I am wearing: Boden Breton tee, Fat Face jeans and Clarks slip on trainers.

How would you style these trainers?

One thought on “[OUTFIT] Slipping Into Something Comfortable

Leave a comment